Family · Food · Fun

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

St. Patrick’s Day was a hard one for my family growing up because one of my brother’s birthday is also today! Β I remember celebrating his birthday amidst clovers, gold coins, and lots of green. {I wonder if that ever bothered him? I should ask}

We all wore green today and went outside to enjoy the golden sun! This evening we ate Shepherd’s Pie for dinner {is this considered an Irish dish?? I don’t know if John tricked me into thinking it was} and then had Gold Coin Cookies for dessert!

I felt very lucky to have another happy day with my sweet family.JMHT4676.jpg

Leave a Reply

