Faith · Family · Food · Fun

Shoes to Fill

IMG_4537.jpg

I often feel like sweet {E} in this picture. Happy, but not quite filling the shoes I want to wear. I was talking with my Mom about the idea of being content while always trying to be better. It can be difficult most of the time to find balance in doing this. When I am starting to feel overwhelmed at the ideas that I’m not skinny enough, my house isn’t as cute as I want, my yard is filled with weeds and mud instead of grass and flowers, I don’t do enough as a wife or mother, etc., I HAVE to go back to those things that anchor my soul. Β Sometimes food. Sometimes fun. But ALWAYS faith and family.

Hold onto your anchor and move forward.

Leave a Reply

