Faith

What the Prophet Said

General Conference was wonderful {as usual}. I was sad that President Monson seems to be declining in health, but was so happy that he was able to share counsel and love for all ofΒ the children of Heavenly Father.

If you want to read all of his remarks, go here.

His message was about the blessing of being able to make our own choices. It can be difficult to see others make choices we think are foolish or wrong. It can be difficult to make the best choices for ourselves.

President Monson shared the part of “Alice in Wonderland” when she asks the Cheshire Cat which way she should go and he answers her with, “That depends on where you want to go.”

I know where I want to go. And I know if I am continually looking to my Savior and doing my best to choose as He would, then I have a good feeling I will get there.
Screen Shot 2016-04-11 at 5.23.21 PM

Find all of the April 2016 General Conference talks here.

Here are my favorites from each session!

What Shall We Do?

Be Thou Humble

Standing with the Leaders of the Church

Eternal Families

He Will Place You on His Shoulders and Carry You Home

Opposition in All Things

Leave a Reply

