Family

The Wonderful Things You Will Be

9780375973277.jpeg

I bought this adorable book for {E} for her 1st Birthday. We read it about once a week, but I think about it’s message every day when I look at my sweet baby {yeah, she’s really a toddler but she’ll always be my baby}.

The basic message of the book is that there are countless things that a child can accomplish and that most of them are unique to him/her. “This is the first time there’s ever beenΒ you, so I wonder what wonderful things you will do.”

IMG_1086.JPG

As {E} grows bigger and bigger, her personality is growing bigger and bigger. I’m amazed at how much she is like me and even more amazed at how much she is like John! She is babbling almost constantly and I am anxious for her to start talking so I can know even more about her. But I know as soon as she does, I’m going to miss her nonsensical babbles peppered with “yes”, “hi”, and “wow”. “Will you tell a story that only you know?”

IMG_1983.jpg

Family has told me that each stage of a growing child is wonderful. That the wonder of a new stage will help ease the pain of a passing one. I don’t know how true this is {I feel sad still that she won’t just let me hold and kiss her all the time} but I trust in it. “And then I’ll look at you and you’ll look at me and I’ll love you, whoever you’ve grown up to be.”

IMG_0581.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

