Fun

SnapConf Wannabe

So last weekend, I stalked many bloggers on Instagram & Snapchat while they partied, crafted, ate, networked, and enjoyed a fun weekend at The Little America.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 4.20.59 PM

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 4.13.07 PM

All the while I kept thinking, “I wish I was there!” Today I’m trying to figure out WHY I wanted to be there so much. Here’s what I’ve come up with.

I wish for time set aside where other people provide me the opportunities to do all that crafty stuff I love! So there you have it. I’m super lazy.

So I decided that if I really want to have that joy from creating beautiful and fun things, I just need to DO IT.

So I will.

Today I watched a periscope tutorial from BBFrosch on how to make one of the crafts they made at SnapConf and I WILL make it. I am setting the goal that it must be finished before June 1st.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 4.04.29 PM

Leave a Reply

