Family · Fun

April 28th, 2015

This morning I was weeding our yard {yes the whole thing unfortunately}. While I was pulling out about a bajillion little unwanted plants I started to think about this time last year. So I went to my photo library to see what was happening on April 28th, 2015.

IMG_0765.jpg

Apparently I gave {E} a bath. Isn’t she CUTE?!!

And it looks like we had walked over to our house which was in the final stages of construction! IMG_2472.jpg

IMG_2474.jpg

IMG_2473.jpg

IMG_2481.jpg

My kind and caring husband, father, father-in-law, and brothers/brothers-in-law laid our tile and hardwood. They did an amazing job! It’s still in amazing condition.

I vividly remember being BEYOND excited that our house was nearing completion and we would be moving in within a month.

So now, while my house is a mess and we are working so hard to get our yard ready for grass, I’ll try to recapture that joy and excitement from last year to help me push through.

Leave a Reply

