Faith · Fun

The Book of Mormon: Another Testament of Jesus Christ

Today I finished reading The Book of Mormon: Another Testament of Jesus Christ.

This is probably my third or fourth time reading it cover to cover.  While I read it this time, I wanted to read it as if it were new to me. So I read it to better understand the story-line and progression of events. I read it to remember the people and what they did. I read it so when I talk about the Book of Mormon, I know the stories as well as the spiritual truths.

I would call or text John and say things like, “I can’t believe how evil Amalickiah is!” “Don’t you wish you could have listened to King Benjamin in person??” “Where do you think Zarahemla REALLY was?” “I love Jesus.” “Can you believe how long these wars lasted?”  “How can these people forget so quickly the power of God?”  “This book is true.”

John asked me what book of scripture I’m going to study next. And without really thinking I answered, “The Book of Mormon again.” I love this book and love how much I learn from it every time I read.

I know that God loves all of His children and desires to lead and guide them during this mortal sojourn. That was true for everyone from Adam and Eve to you and me. Why would we not seek after the truth and light He has provided?

If you want a free copy of the Book of Mormon to read, go here.

IMG_5003.JPG

Leave a Reply

