Faith · Family · Fun

{30 Things} Day 1

The other day I saw a link to this fun blog {babymakingmachine}. While perusing I found a list she compiled of 30 Things My Kids Should Know About Me.

Because {E} is so small still, she wouldn’t really understand why I wanted to sit her down and talk endlessly about myself.

But I’m sitting here, 27 years old and thinking that as John and I add more children to our family we will add distance between who we used to be.  As I find myself surrounded with more diapers, more toys, more scheduling, and more love, I anticipate that many of my memories of childhood, adolescence, college years, & my time of falling in love will fade.

So I thought I should blog {30 Things} My Sweet Children Should Know About Me. That way, when {E} is 7 or 8 and she wants to know what made me so afraid of bugs, why I LOVE Halloween, how her Dad and I fell in love, or why Mom huffs and puffs when Dad leaves his shoes out it will be easy to tell/show her. Plus it will remind me of myself. Who I was and will always be.

{30 Things} My Sweet Children Should Know About Me

Day 1 – List 20 Random Facts About Yourself

  1. I used to collect rocks when I was in Elementary School. My parents even bought me a ROCK POLISHER machine. I made jewelry with the rocks I polished.
  2. I love to jump on the trampoline. When I was young I would pretend I was an Olympic Gymnast doing her final floor routine {but I never learned to do a back handspring or backflip}.
  3. I got a 4 on my AP Language Test, a 3 on my AP Literature Test, a 3 on my AP American History Test, and a 2 on my AP Calculus Test.
  4. I LOVE to have my feet tickled.
  5. My favorite food is Salad {ANY type of salad}.
  6. I studied Spanish in school for 8 years.
  7. I can’t whistle.
  8. I used to be a teller at a credit union and prided myself in being the quickest and most efficient teller on the line.
  9. I took piano, sewing, and swimming lessons growing up.
  10. I LOVE Utah History {it was my favorite subject to teach}.
  11. I DO NOT LIKE SCARY MOVIES. I hide my eyes during PREVIEWS for them.
  12. I read the Book of Mormon for the first time when I was 13.
  13. Disneyland is my FAVORITE vacation spot.
  14. I’ve never been stung by a bee {as of today – May 17, 2016}.
  15. Growing up I would pen pal my cousin Baylee who lived in Nevada.
  16. I graduated Summa Cum Laude {“with the highest distinction”} from Weber State University.
  17. I don’t like wearing shoes and I LOATHE wearing socks.
  18. I PROCRASTINATE.
  19. I never met a cheesecake I didn’t like.
  20. I am a good listener.
One thought on “{30 Things} Day 1

Leave a Reply

