Faith · Family · Fun

{30 Things} Day 5

{30 Things} My Sweet Children Should Know About Me

Day 5 – What are the 5 things that make you most happy right now?

  1. My Family {Especially {E} and John}. My little family is my reason and motivation in EVERYTHING I choose to do or choose not to do. They bring me such joy. My big family makes me so so so happy {even when we’re far away}. Just memories of our shared experiences or imaginations of things weΒ mayΒ do together this summer make me SMILE.
  2. My Testimony. My knowledge and belief in the gospel of Jesus Christ makes me very happy. Especially when I have a chance to share it with others and have the Holy Ghost touch my heart and strengthen me.
  3. Reading. Whether I’m reading children’s book with {E}, perusing the shelves at Barnes & Noble, or picking up Harry Potter for the 100th time. I’m amazed at the number of books/stories/ideas that are out there! I want to read almost every book I find!
  4. Pulling Weeds. This seems strange because weeds usually make me UNHAPPY. But! I have fewer weeds than normal and when I pull them I know it’s because I’m getting my yard ready for GRASS!
  5. A Clean House. I’m still trying to figure out how to keep my house {pretty consistently} clean while mothering a 1 year old. I feel like I can’t keep up with her messes and my messes/John’s messes get forgotten while trying to take care of her. So when the house is clean, I am HAPPY.

IMG_4657.JPG

 

{30 Things} Day 4

Leave a Reply

