Faith · Family · Food · Fun

{30 Things} Day 8

{30 Things} My Sweet Children Should Know About Me

Day 8 – What are 5 passions you have?

  1. Learning & Teaching.  The process of acquiring knowledge and then sharing it has always been rewarding to me. I’ve always seen myself as a “jack of all trades and master of none” because I love to learn about EVERYTHING. From Scriptures to Scrapbooking and Cooking to College Classes, I love it all!
  2. Family. Everything I do is done with my family in mind. When I get dressed, clean the kitchen, grocery shop, take pictures, etc. – it is because I want my family to be happy!
  3. Writing things down. I have a storage tupperware FILLED with journals. I have loved to write my thoughts/feelings/ideas down as long as I can remember. Blogging has fallen under the umbrella of this passion.
  4. Music. I {like many others} have a special connection to music. I love how it can soothe my soul and energize my body. I especially love PLAYING music {on my beautiful piano}. When I have some alone time to really practice and play, I feel so refreshed and empowered.
  5. Eating.  This is a passion and a vice.  I absolutely love food. Sweet or savory…it doesn’t matter. I love to try new foods and find interesting restaurants wherever I go.

 

{30 Things} Day 7

Leave a Reply

