Family · Fun · Uncategorized

{30 Things} Day 10

{30 Things} My Sweet Children Should Know About Me

Day 10 – Describe your most embarrassing moment.

 

Hmmmm…this question is always hard for me.  I think I truly block out my embarrassing moments because they could ruin me. Ha!  Whenever someone asks me about this I can’t think of anything…and it’s not because I don’t get embarrassed…because I DO!  However I think most of the time, nobody realizes I’m embarrassed or they don’t notice my silly mistakes.
There is one that I usually use when it’s absolutely necessary to share an embarrassing moment.

When I was around 12 my older sister was dating this guy pretty steadily.  He would call often and he would hang out at our house.  I really liked him and he was always so nice to me.  One day, he called our house phone and I answered saying, “Hello?”  He responded with, “Hey, how are you?”  Being a young, naive girl I assumed he knew he was talking to me and that he actually cared.  So I responded with, “I’m good.  How are you?”  We went on having a little small talk {which didn’t seem strange to me because he was always so nice!}  We talked about school {I didn’t realize he was referring to my sister’s college classes}, dinner plans, and other stuff.  After about 5-10 minutes of this I was kind of surprised he hadn’t asked for my sister and I started to get quiet, just waiting for him to ask for her.  He then asked, “Are you ok?  You seem quiet.”  I responded with, “Ummmm…I’m ok. Did you want to talk to Val?”  He seriously grumbled and huffed and said, “Who is this??”  I was so embarrassed and sad.  I quickly said, “It’s Natalie. Val’s not home right now.” More huffing on his end followed by, “Tell her to call me. Bye.”  EMBARRASSING!IMG_6018.jpg

Leave a Reply

