Family · Fun

{30 Things} Day 12

{30 Things} My Sweet Children Should Know About Me

Day 12 – Describe a typical day in your current life.

7:00 AM – Dad kisses me goodbye.

7:30 – I wake up, say my prayers, and get {E} out of bed.  We change her diaper, laugh, talk about the weather, and then say morning prayers. {Right now she’s obsessed with a box of breast pads that I’m storing in her closet.  There is a picture of a newborn on the box and she always exclaims, “Baby!!” and asks to hold her}

7:45-8:30 – We eat breakfast, check up on some of our favorite blogs, stay in our jammies for a while, and either read books or watch Sesame Street.

IMG_6454.JPG

8:30-10:00 – I do dishes/sweep/laundry/chores while {E} plays.  Sometimes we go outside and watch our neighborhood bunnies chase each other.

10:00 – 11:30 – I usually put {E} down for a nap during this time and then study scriptures/read other books/shower/get dressed/continue cleaning/check up on social media/text my sisters and Mom.

12:00 – I make lunch/clean up lunch/clean up {E}.

IMG_2329.jpg

12:30-3:30 –  Catching up on bigger chores, playing outside with {E}, watching a show, reading more books, cleaning up messes, loving on {E}, blogging, playing the piano, cross-stitching {if I’m lucky!}, coloring, and prepping for dinner.

3:30-5:00 – Celebrate Dad’s homecoming!  We talk about how his day was and everything we did at home {really we talk about the funny things {E} did that day}. Then we relax on the couch together for a while before we get back to playing and doing other fun stuff.

5:00-7:00 – I make dinner, we eat dinner, we clean up dinner.

IMG_6441.JPG
You need this recipe we came up with for Chicken Cordon Bleu Pizza! {post coming next week}

7:00-8:30 – FHE, going to football/volleyball games, watching TV, going for a walk, planning for upcoming events, family scripture study, & odds and ends.

8:30-9:30 – Bath time for {E}, brushing teeth, watching Daniel Tiger, reading good night stories, saying nighttime prayers {she always calls John in to say prayers with us by singing, “DAAAA!” It’s adorable}, singing to {E}, and putting her to bed.

9:30-10:00 – Getting myself ready for bed.  Reading scriptures with Johnny in bed while he tickles my feet.  I scratch his back.  We say our prayers and go to bed!

Leave a Reply

