Family · Fun · Uncategorized

Last Minute Halloween Costume

I finished all of our Halloween costumes earlier this week {I LOVE semi-homemade costumes}.  I am relieved to say that {E} will wear what I’ve made.  I was having nightmares about doing all this work and her just tearing everything off of herself.

John and I are still deciding if we want to take {E} trick-or-treating.  I know she would love the “canny” but going up to a stranger’s door and asking for it?  Not so much.

As I’ve thought about it, I quickly realized I wouldn’t want to put her in her Halloween party costume for trick-or-treating.  Too much work for such a small amount of time.  So I’ve prepared this quick, last minute Halloween costume for her in case we do venture outside on Halloween night.

The Candy Bandit

I bought this outfit for {E} at Target earlier this month because it’s ADORABLE!  {The shirt inspired some of my AI practice from the other day.}  I love the cute candy and striped sleeves.

IMG_2912.jpg

I made a mask out of felt & string.  I just eyeballed it and it turned out ok.  You could just as easily buy one.

IMG_2910.jpg

{E} loved modeling for me because it meant she got some candy.

IMG_2925.jpg

She already has the perfect mischievous face down!

What are your little ones dressing up as?

IMG_2926.jpg

Leave a Reply

