Faith · Family · Food · Fun

Self-Reliance YW Handout

I got to teach the lesson in Young Women’s yesterday.  This month we are focusing on Spiritual & Temporal Self-Reliance.  I chose to teach the lesson entitled, “What does it mean to be self-reliant?”  While preparing I listened to this talk by Elder Robert D. Hales.  As soon as it was over, I felt prompted that this is what I should use to help my sweet girls consider their level of self-reliance.

I decided to make a small handout to send home with them so they would {hopefully} spend time pondering what choices//actions they need to change or begin to help them reach self-reliance.

screen-shot-2016-11-06-at-6-24-48-pm

This lesson was really good for me as well.  Even though I’m an adult and have reached higher levels of self-reliance there are always things I find to improve.

I also thought about the fact that there is ONE person we will always be dependent on.  One person who makes any semblance of self-reliance possible:  Jesus Christ.  He is our Savior and Redeemer.  He gave His life to help each one of us.

If you want to use this handout this month {or any other} you can download it below.

artboard-1
CLICK ME
Leave a Reply

