Faith · Family · Fun

Family Time

Every few months, I spend all of my time focusing on making memories for my family.  Summer and Thanksgiving/Christmas.  During these times of traveling and tradition, I don’t blog.  Not because I don’t want to or don’t have anything to say, but because I want to fully enjoy these wonderful seasons with those I love most.

This year I’m making a goal to have more of this family time throughout the year, not just during certain months.  A BIG part of this is planning AND executing Family Home Evening (FHE) every week.

Having a toddler, FHE needs to be entertaining and pretty quick.  I’ve decided this year to follow the Primary manual (Choose the Right) to help guide the lesson planning.  That way, I know the activities are oriented towards children and John and I are teaching focused doctrine each month.

I’m excited to share my ideas and our experience.

How do you make family time special in your home? I’d love to hear other ideas!

IMG_7637.JPG

Leave a Reply

